Collecting Log 6/26/24: Quitting Soon, Ready to Sleep for a long time.

Not sure if I’ll keep going with the collecting Hobby after July or August.

Pulled the Studio Series Dinobots off the shelf and put DVDs in the space where those figures were and now that a few Transformers are on that shelf finding I’m not feeling it at all to keep bothering with Studio Series and may sell off those Dinobots next month with a few of the remaining Transformers figures that are now stowed in one box.

Getting rid of things has helped a lot to convince me that it’s time to move on from the collecting hobby.

I honestly don’t really care to be connected to much of anything related to the collecting Hobby and with the usual feeling of emptiness and continued isolation that comes from being plugged into Social Media I may quit Social Media soon too.

I am mentally drained to a point I don’t care to see the Fandoms for anything I like tearing into each other weekly over one thing and reaching a point I don’t care at all to be awake for a lot of time during the days and sleep days away.

Social Media has become very depressing.

Keeping myself focused and motivated for cleaning out has helped to keep me going this Month but now that I’m about tired of all of it and not wanting to bother with much I’m ready to go to sleep and Hibernate for most of next month and then in a few weeks if I decide to get anything else I’m not sure what else I may look into but it’s time to continue to unplug from the Collecting Hobby.

I am always tired as of late.


I can achieve a pretty good success with certain things but feels like plugging in to connect with others and enjoy it hasn’t been successful at all.

I need some solid rest.

I need a lot of solid rest.