Collection Additions 8/13/17: Star Wars Clone Wars Y-Wing and Obi-Wan Jedi Starfighter with Hyperdrive Ring.

This weekend moves along at a steady pace and on Saturday got in two of the first Star Wars vehicles that were picked up this month.

The Clone Wars Y-Wing Bomber is a neat looking fighter and the one I got was in pretty good condition for it’s price and it’s a very large fighter that takes up a single shelf on the black bookshelves.
August13th2017CloneWarsYWingFighter1August13th2017CloneWarsYWingFighter2August13th2017CloneWarsYWingFighter3
The Y-Wing is as long as the Vintage Gi Joe Night Raven and this one was missing it’s missiles but I never bother with those since they end up getting lost or misplaced.

The Jedi Starfighter with Hyperspace ring will be left in package for a while, I like the 30th Anniversary Packaging and I’d love to find a nice stand for this one to have it displayed better.

August13th2017JediStarfighter1August13th2017JediStarfighter2
The Jedi Starfighter was one of my favorite “New.” vehicles from Episode II when that movie came out and over the years the old Jedi Starfighter is still one of my favorites, I still wish that they had released the other Jedi Master’s fighters with Hyper Space Rings variants since that would have been cool to see.

Looking at the back of the packaging for the Jedi Starfighter reminds me to look into picking up the Sith Infiltrator and the V-Wing Starfighter next month, I’d love to find a lot of the 30th Anniversary Vehicle line new and sealed instead of loose since I want to keep stuff in package this time and see if I can be a MIB/Sealed in package collector for a while but I think since I’ve been a collector who opens his stuff for so long it may be a hard thing to do since I am tempted to open this one right now.

So far I have resisted the urge to open the Princess Leia Star Wars Unleashed figure that arrived earlier in the week with Aayla Secura since she looks pretty good on display in her package and it feels like it’s better to leave her in package for now.

August11th2017Bookshelf1

Ended up picking up two vehicles that were not on my list of Star Wars ships to get this month so that was an additional bit spent but I’m happy to have gotten the Power of the Jedi B-Wing fighter with Sullustan Pilot and a TIE Interceptor with Imperial Pilot sealed in package for the collection so that means I would be down to getting the A-Wing fighter and maybe the V-19 Torrent Starfighter next month.

I have taken care of picking up a bulk of what I wanted this month and now it’s down to waiting for the other additions to get in and it’s back to working on resisting new additions for a while since getting things took a nice chunk out of my budget for the month and it’s time to rest yet again.

August12th2017Bookshelves1
As usual I am always running out of space so I’m going to have to get away from getting things since I just don’t have a lot of space to display a large number of Star Wars items and that is helping with keeping me from doing too much.

August2017Room1
So what’s coming in next?

Star Wars TRU Exclusive Rise of Boba Fett Jango Fett Slave 1+ Mace Windu’s Jedi Starfighter
Star Wars SAGA Collection Gold Leader Y-Wing Fighter
Star Wars Power of the Jedi TIE Interceptor
Star Wars Power of the Jedi B-Wing Fighter
Star Wars Unleashed Darth Vader [Empire Strikes Back]
Star Wars Unleashed Luke Skywalker [Return of the Jedi]

Still looking into getting an ARC-170 Starfighter but that can wait till September, still surprised that the list for the month has been small and I’m considering getting a General Grievous Starfighter and a Clone Wars Vulture Droid Starfighter so I have to stop with things or I’ll be going through everything that I saved up fast and I don’t want to do that.

Tempted almost endlessly now to dive into collecting the entire Clone Wars toyline again but I’m happy with what has been done and I haven’t gone over budget with things it’s just it’s added up fast so time to put a hold on things for a few weeks.

That’s it for this update.

Leave a Reply

