Collecting Log 5/24/23: Looking into a few things next month and another quick round of cleaning out.

Time to get back to cleaning out a few of the things taking up space in the closet after getting rid of things that were taking up a lot of space in the attic!


Hopefully can get the Star Wars Solo Vehicles and Figures sold pretty quickly and still would be great to get that X-Men Blackbird sold since I’ve got my eyes on a Sword Art Online Leafa figure I want to get right now and need to get a bit for that one so if I can get those two things sold would have what I need for that.

I’m going to try to get the Goddesses from SAO next month but would love to get Leafa right now since I came across that a decent price and given the success of my recent rounds of cleaning out it’s great that if I can get a few more Star Wars things sold off will have what I need for 1 of those then can pick up another one next month as part of my regular figure pickups.

But since I’m tired of Action Figures and Prize Figures need to go back to my old ways of collecting Anime and that’s getting a scaled figure here and there and after being tired of spending a lot when I know how much something will cost me if I can get sales going fast again can generate the needed $$$ quickly and pick up what I’m after so I’m very motivated to do more cleaning out.

Got the Masters of the Universe Teela figure in today and tomorrow should be getting the other figures picked up plus the Eaglemoss Colonial One then it’s down to waiting for the Jedi Holocron Mood Light to arrive.


At least 3 weeks to go before resuming normal collecting so now if I can make a bit more needed $$$$$ could pick up one or two more things and still have the needed $$$$ for the next 2 weeks so just need to keep cleaning out a bit more from the collection.

So will put one more thing up for sale and hopefully can get things sold fast and be done with cleaning out a few pieces from the collection that are taking up space.