Collecting Log 3/13/24: And this month’s Collecting Cycle begins! A few things left to do then time to relax.

So looking at things I’m about finished up with everything I need to tend too!


Down to needing less than $100 for my Dental Work and got 3 things left up for sale so I’m hopeful those Star Wars Vintage Collection items can sell [Tantive IV Corridor, Carbonite Freezing Chamber, Tatooine Skiff] and the 1 Star Wars vehicle that’s up for sale [TIE Silencer w Kylo Ren] gets sold locally and I’ll be at my objective and will have made the $460 that was needed for dental work from cleaning out!

Right now I’m focused firmly on sticking to a simple budget for this month’s collecting and after putting the Gi Joe Classified Airborne and Technoviper on Pre-Order for early next month the next things to pick up are the Crimson Viper and get the Batman McFarlane Toys Bat Family 5 Pack and then finish it up with getting the Gundam Seed Freedom Prize Figure set of Athrun,Kira,and Lacus and then the G-Witch figure set of Elan, Guel, and Shaddiq plus get the Front Bumper part for the Jurassic Park Lost World Mobile Command Center and then sit back and chill while waiting for that to arrive.

Out of all the things on this month’s To Get List the Bat Family pack will be the most expensive item, but looking at how much it would take to track these 5 down by themselves better to pay almost $100 for this one and have the whole set!

One of the other items that has got my interest this month is a Robot Spirits Gundam the Gundam 0083 Phantom Bullet RX-78 GP-00 and that one looks very cool and is very tempting to me so will keep an eye on this one if it goes down in price.

Still going to pick up a few things locally and I’m hopeful that by the end of this month can make the last bit I need for dental work and not have to have any of that taken out of my usual budget so I’m about ready to rest and relax and not focus on much of anything and this month’s main objective with collecting is to avoid using ebay that much.

Currently planning to pick up 3 items off Ebay and the rest will be off Amazon and then I’m hopeful to find some of the Gargoyles and Gi Joe Classified figures I want locally and would be excellent to find the Star Wars figures and the Leia Lightsaber at ROSS on Thursday.

I’m reaching that point to where I don’t want to devote a lot of time to thinking about what else to get for the collection after having a very successful round of cleaning things out and once all the empty figure boxes that I want to get rid of from the attic get thrown out and space up there gets reclaimed I won’t be in a big hurry to fill in those holes and fill that space back up with more boxes.

Will get things picked up this evening off Amazon and tomorrow get things off Ebay and do my local shopping.

I won’t be spending a lot of time this month on the hunt for things so I’m very eager to NOT think about picking up anything else beyond what I’m selecting for the month.

Just after 5am and I need to get back to sleep.